Logopedics
Department of Health Studies

Logopedics

 
  • Academic Degree:

    Bachelor of Science in Health Studies (BSc)

  • Mode of Study:

    Full-time / 6 Semester / 180 ECTS

  • Language of Instruction:

    German

  • Head of Degree Programme:

    Claudia Graf (interimistisch)

  • Campus:

    Graz

  • Application Deadline:
    20 March 2018 more deadlines

Communication means understanding language, using language to share information with others, thereby participating in everyday life. Speech therapists work with adults and children who suffer from speech, language, voice, swallowing or hearing difficulties. They conduct a diagnostic analysis which provides the basis for the treatment.

Did you know, …

… that you can go abroad without applying through Erasmus?

An international summer school is held each year which around four students from the FH JOANNEUM Logopedics programme can attend. In addition to presenting international research results, the summer school also focuses on making contact with students from other countries.

Did you know, …

… that we also run a lecture series in logopedics?

Renowned experts from the field of speech therapy or related disciplines are regularly invited to the Logopedics Institute to present the latest scientific discoveries. The presentation is then followed by a get-together, providing ample opportunity for discussion.

Did you know, …

… that you will receive support with organising your internship?

The internships you complete in various sectors and institutions from the second semester onwards will be organised with the head of the programme during a seminar to ensure compliance with the high legal standards.

Did you know, …

… that you will be taught by international lecturers?

The teaching staff include lecturers from Austria as well as experts from abroad. This allows you to learn content directly from specialists.

Did you know, …

… that there are various research projects underway?

The Logopedics Institute participates in various research projects. These projects involve collaborating with interdisciplinary departments and renowned international universities to generate new findings.

Logopedics
Department für Gesundheitsstudien

Logopädie

 

Kommunikation bedeutet Sprache verstehen, Sprache adäquat verwenden, sich mit jemandem über etwas austauschen und somit am Alltag teilhaben zu können. Logopädinnen und Logopäden arbeiten mit Kindern und Erwachsenen, die unter Sprach-, Sprech-, Stimm-, Schluck- und Hörstörungen leiden. Sie führen eine ausführliche Diagnostik durch, die die Grundlage für die anschließende Therapie und Beratung bildet.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie auch ohne Erasmus ins Ausland gehen können?

Jährlich findet ein internationaler Studierendenkongress (Summer School) statt, an dem rund vier Logopädie-Studierende der FH JOANNEUM teilnehmen können. Neben der Vorstellung internationaler Forschungsergebnisse steht auch das Knüpfen von Kontakten zu Studierenden aus anderen Ländern im Mittelpunkt.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass es die Vortragsreihe Logopädie gibt?

Am Institut „Logopädie“ werden regelmäßig renommierte Fachleute aus der Logopädie oder angrenzenden Disziplinen eingeladen, die in einem Vortrag neue wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse vorstellen. Im Anschluss erfolgt eine Diskussion im Rahmen eines Get-together.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie bei der Organisation Ihres Praktikums unterstützt werden?

Die Praktika, die Sie ab dem zweiten Semester in verschieden Bereichen und Einrichtungen absolvieren, werden in einem Seminar gemeinsam mit der Studiengangsleiterin organisiert. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass die hohen, gesetzlichen Anforderungen sichergestellt sind.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie von internationalen Lehrenden unterrichtet werden?

Neben Lehrenden aus Österreich wird auch von Expertinnen und Experten aus dem Ausland Fachwissen vermittelt. Auf diese Weise lernen Sie die Inhalte direkt von den Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass es verschiedene Forschungsprojekte gibt?

Das Institut „Logopädie“ nimmt an verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten teil. Im Rahmen dieser Projekte wird mit interdisziplinären Departments und renommierten, internationalen Hochschulen zusammengearbeitet, um zu neuen Erkenntnissen zu gelangen.