Health Management in Tourism
Department of Management

Health Management in Tourism

 

During this course, you can choose to specialise in sports and nutrition, tourism, public health and health management or event and leisure management, depending on your career goals. Challenging project work and internships provide the optimal preparation for your future career in the health and/or leisure sector.

Did you know, …

… that many courses of study enable you to progress to study for a master degree in Health Management in Tourism?

We look forward to receiving your application, whether you have studied health, tourism, business or another subject (e.g. nutritional education or sociology) as part of your bachelor course. Thanks to the flexible modules which you will complete during the first two semesters, you can easily fill in any gaps in your knowledge.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 2

Did you know, …

… that your two-semester project involves learning about and taking real responsibility for HR management?

All of the students plan and carry out projects with companies, thus working intensively with potential employers. You will provide leadership for bachelor students who will work with you to achieve your project goals.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 1

Did you know, …

… that the course is targeted at your requirements and not vice versa?

Various specialisation options allow you to tailor parts of the course to your career goals. The options on offer include public health and health management, tourism management, sports and nutrition or event and leisure management.

Did you know, …

… that you will conduct ‘case studies’, applying theory to practical settings?

You already have business knowledge and the ability to explain subject-specific content and you know how people and organisations think and act. Now it’s time to apply this knowledge and put it to the test in case studies. This is the optimal preparation for adopting a management role in your professional life.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 3

Did you know, …

… that you will have the chance to undertake a six-week internship at the end of you master course and establish contact with potential future employers?

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus

Did you know, …

… that the Institute maintains excellent ties with top industry contacts, enabling us to offer various promising topics for your master’s thesis?

It is not unusual for graduates to receive job offers as a result of completing their master’s thesis on a practice-oriented topic.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 3
Department für Management

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus

 

Im Studium spezialisieren Sie sich in den Themengebieten Sport und Ernährung, Tourismus, Public Health und Gesundheitsmanagement oder Event- und Freizeitmanagement – ganz Ihren Karrierezielen entsprechend. Anspruchsvolle Projektarbeiten und Praktika bereiten Sie überdies optimal auf Ihren zukünftigen Job im Gesundheits- und/oder Freizeitsektor vor.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass viele Studienrichtungen den Zugang zum Master Studium „Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus“ ermöglichen?

Gleich ob Sie Gesundheit, Tourismus, Wirtschaft oder einen anderen Schwerpunkt (z. B. Ernährungspädagogik oder Soziologie) im Bachelor-Studium studiert haben, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung. Durch flexible Module, die Sie im Rahmen der ersten beiden Semester belegen, können Sie fehlendes Wissen sehr einfach nachholen.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 2

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie in Ihren 2-semestrigen Projektarbeiten MitarbeiterInnen-Führung nicht nur lernen, sondern auch real übernehmen?

Alle Studierenden planen und realisieren Projekte mit Unternehmen und arbeiten bereits so intensiv mit potenziellen Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgebern zusammen. Dabei übernehmen Sie Führungsverantwortung für Bachelor-Studierende, die mit Ihnen gemeinsam an der Erreichung Ihrer Projektziele arbeiten.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 1

Wussten Sie, …

… dass sich das Studium an Ihren Anforderungen orientiert und nicht umgekehrt?

Durch optionale Vertiefungsrichtungen stellen Sie Teile des Studiums nach Ihren Karrierezielen zusammen. Zur Auswahl stehen dabei Public Health und Gesundheitsmanagement, Tourismusmanagement, Sport und Ernährung oder Event- und Freizeitmanagement.

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie „Case Studies“ durchführen – von der Theorie in die Praxis?

Sie haben bereits betriebswirtschaftliche Kenntnisse, können fachspezifische Inhalte erklären und wissen, wie Menschen und Organisationen denken und handeln. Nun ist es an der Zeit, dieses Know-how in Fallstudien anzuwenden und zu überprüfen – die beste Vorbereitung auf das Berufsleben in Managementpositionen.

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus 3

Wussten Sie, …

… dass Sie am Ende des Master-Studiums eine sechswöchige Berufspraxis dazu nutzen, mit Ihren zukünftigen Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgebern in Kontakt zu treten?

Gesundheitsmanagement im Tourismus

Wussten Sie, …

… dass wir am Institut über Top-Industriekontakte verfügen, um Ihnen vielversprechende Themen für die Master-Arbeit anzubieten?

Nicht selten gelangen Absolventinnen und Absolventen durch das Verfassen einer praxisorientierten Master-Arbeit zu Jobangeboten.